Slightly Obsessed

Alright, here it is. I was browsing the after Christmas sales online seeing what trouble I could get into. And I found these. And I can’t stop thinking about them. And it is silly because open-toe booties where I live is a short lived season. But I am really thinking that I should make them happen anyway.

manolo-block-eel-bootpa-suede

When I was in Vegas a couple years ago I remember eyeing a pair of open toe boots that took forever to get out of my head. I walked into a Herve Leger boutique somewhere round the Venetian shops and in that moment they were everything. These remind me so much of them, that kinda badass-beautiful that open toe boots present upon themselves. Dear Mr. Blahnik, you’ve done it to me again! Am I nostalgic? Crazy? Smitten? Determined.

Happy Sunday to you all- it is back to the grindstone for me tomorrow. Cross your fingers I survive.

Leave a Reply

