Nike

Sneakers are continuing to trend. I would like to say that I have been a fan for the last 20 some years. I love sports, I love comfort, I love being athletic, I love being casual, I love wearing sneakers. Sneakers have always been in rotation in my wardrobe. Everything from gold and black suede Air Jordans from the fourth grade, to light up high tops in the first, to classic Chuck Taylors in every colour, to a closet full of DC and Etnies and everything imaginable in between.

While Adidas superstars continue to reign over the blogosphere (funny to think E was trendy 20 years before everyone else) I want to point out that there is another style that is entirely popular and one of my favourite alternatives:

air-max-thea

I could never say if I am more of a Nike girl or an Adidas girl the same way I couldn’t decide if I prefer Manolos over Choos, but while everyone can’t seem to get out of their Superstar rut, I have to say that Nike’s Air Max Thea is a definite go-to of mine. I’ve owned this shoe in a selection of shades, ruined a pair at the baseball diamond after not having a pair of cleats on me to change into, work out in these, work in these and scroll through peoples shoefies in these.

The shape is very classic sneaker as opposed to everyone’s favourite Adidas design that is really not meant for doing much other than strolling round the city. The shoe breathes, the design is simple, it is comfortable and I always feel like I am just “keeping it real” when I throw them on. I love wearing them with leggings and a hoodie as much as I do with a plaid flannel and a denim jacket. They’re that unexpected girl kinda cool. Sometimes it is nice to just say straight up “this is a good shoe”.

So what is your favourite style sneaker? Are you all over the Adidas bandwagon or do your eyes light up when you see some flyknits on the wall? Whatever it may be, share in the comment section below.

 

 

One thought on “Nike

Leave a Reply

