OOTD: San Gimignano

2016-07-30-16-48-39

A couple weeks ago I spent the day exploring the Tuscany region and all the Italian culture it has to offer. One of the highlights of my trip was an afternoon spent in San Gimignano (San Jimmy-Meow-Meow), a medieval hill top town south of Florence. The town is not only known for its many towers, but for its world-famous gelato. Yup, that is right, the “Best gelato in the world” is made there.

So here I am, battling the heat in an off the shoulder Wilfred dress and my Gucci disco soho crossbody, looking for more gelato as I had just run out. Unfortunately there wasn’t any in the well, though perhaps it was for the best as I would have shamelessly attempted to steal it.

This is easily one of my favourite pictures from the trip and my favourite memories. While I loved exploring ancient ruins in Rome, there is something about medieval architecture and street art (there were faded out crests on the stone walls lining the towers) that just pulls at my heart strings. Probably because it is as close to a fairy tale I will get, or the knights who say “Ni!”

 

4 thoughts on “OOTD: San Gimignano

  1. Florence is incredible isn’t it? When I was there for a few days a couple of years ago, I was so smitten with it. The Tuscany hills and the actual main city of Florence was gorgeous! The buildings, the architecture, the history… STUNNING! You look amazing too, love those sandals and your bag. I’m jealous you’re there right now, ha ha!

    Raindrops of Sapphire

Leave a Reply

