OOTD:Rome Fountains

2016-08-02 16.33.47-1

Good morning and happy LONG weekend! Do you need the weekend as much as I do? Having an extra day off is huge for me. I just started a new school year and a new position and while I have a great feeling about my work currently, I came home yesterday too tired to function. Throwing back to my Italy trip that I promised to share with you (I have a couple more posts coming too!) this was taken on the day I arrived in Rome.

I roadtripped to Rome from Florence, the drive was short- only about 3 and a half hours and filled with beautiful scenery. Funny talking to Europeans about the difference in what is considered a long drive. One evening in Florence I had a great conversation with my waiter and he explained that his family lives about thirty minutes away and he only sees them once or twice a year. Apparently that is quite normal. I explained that my family lives over three hours away and to drive down for a day visit is quite common for me to do. Mind you, while driving on the QEII is a headache, I think driving in metropolitan cities in Europe is something I would just never want to deal with. With all due respect to my European readers. Though, I think investing in a pink vespa would help greatly.

Anyway, getting back to the post, upon arrival in Rome, I immediately unpacked my suitcase and went exploring in the Eternal City. My mom and dad took me to their favourite square in the city and we ended up having lunch and of course, another round of gelato. So, here is me, burning my ass because the metal around the fountain was very hot (It was like 40C there every day. So hot this snow angel thought she might melt) but I grinned through the picture uncomfortably any way.

What am I wearing? One of my favourite dresses! The most perfect t-shirt dress by Wilfred, some Steve Madden sandals that I allowed to be completely destroyed and tossed after the trip (oops), my trusty Gucci disco, a fav pair of Tom Ford sunnies, and the straightest most put together hair-do I had the entire trip.

Wishing each of you a wonderful, relaxing long weekend. I already feel unwound and recharged. Maybe it is simply because I had a coffee and didn’t wake up at five a.m.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

