Superstar

IMG_2561

I happily caved into these, well, quite a while ago now. Adidas Superstars are like wearing a throwback to the ninth grade on your feet, only now, you look totally chic matching them with your favourite blush Prada bag on your elbow. I know that they have been back for quite a while (err, I actually know for a fact that they never left), and I couldn’t be happier. This sneaker trend is great, my collection has grown tenfold, my feet feel like they are walking on marshmallows and I have constantly been prepared for impromptu baseball games, runs, and whatever else my silly self tends to get up to. The other perk? These are the only shoes E really likes to wear, so at last, he is kinda fashionable too! Hehehe!

I’m off to Italy in a couple of weeks and I am 99.9% certain that these are coming with me. I think that they are going to travel really well. I can’t wait to pair them with a sleek midi dress and a baseball hat.

Anyway, now I want to hear from you. Are you on board with the Superstar trend? Or is it sooooo ninth grade? Thoughts on athleisure chic? Good travel shoe recommendations? Anything, anyone?

Leave a Reply

