Summer Alternative

IMG_1455

One of my favourite pieces to wear in the summer -when sandals just won’t work, is a good pair of espadrilles. They’re casual cool, comfy and if you find the right pair can be the focus of an outfit. I love this pair I picked up (sometime last winter, because funnily enough, that is how I function) from Tory Burch. They’re made of buttery soft leather that seem to dress up the overall aesthetic of the shoe. I think it is a great alternative to regular canvas that shows wear and tear much more noticeably. In a way, they remind me of those Chanel espadrilles that everyone seems to be obsessed with lately. Simple colour blocking, similar material, shape, cut, but a quarter of the price. Don’t get me wrong, I love the Chanel as well but as for now, I’m letting these Tory’s steal my heart.

What do you love to wear during the summer when sandals aren’t an option?

One thought on “Summer Alternative

Leave a Reply

