Arizona Adventure

While it was what now feels like eons ago, my trip down south actually was still quite recent. Scottsdale, Arizona is one of my favourite places to visit on the planet, I love how it is a home away from home, a place where I can relax, soak up some much needed vitamin d, and just run free.

Cactus

Ironically I have such a soft spot for cactus, prickly pears are certainly a favourite- especially in bloom in the spring time!

IMG_1815

This little bunny (I decided to name Paul Rudd for some random reason) kept us company with beautiful bouquets of flowers at the table. He is so cute that next time I am bringing him home.

IMG_1860

Everyone has different views of what artwork is. I snapped a pic of this hanging on the wall in my neighbours house. The teeny tiniest scorpions I’ve ever laid eyes on.

IMG_2037

Being simple minded brings happiness in simple ways. For Rusty, this canvas tote is the ultimate toy.

IMG_2058Morning Run

Two different routes on my morning runs through the desert. It doesn’t matter if it is a thousand degrees outside. With scenery like this I’d run for miles.

3 thoughts on “Arizona Adventure

  1. Great review of great memories. Arizona is a great place for snowbirds to escape the cooler Winters but it is Spring time when the desert shows its colourful beauty.
    Great pictures, thanks for sharing. 😊

    • Hey thanks for visiting! Rusty is quite cute but he needs to be in order to get away with half the stunts he tries to pull. Arizona is warm, even in the spring time but it is a very dry heat unlike what I experienced when I was in England. If you find the balance between that and air conditioning it is pretty nice. Lots of Canadians in my area head down to Arizona in the winter to escape the cold but we all leave before the head becomes unbearable! 😛

Leave a Reply

