OOTD: feat. One Teaspoon

I love weekends. Who doesn’t? Time off work to (attempt to) relax, check things off my to-do list, spend time with friends, and perhaps most importantly, wear all the things I love that I could never get away with at work. Like these ripped jeans for example.

Last weekend I went out for an afternoon of shopping, lunching and of course, Starbucks with a friend. It was abnormally beautiful out for this time of year- 14 degrees is practically Summer weather here. So, embracing the gorgeous day, I opted for a few favourites.

IMG_1647

So what was I wearing? My One Teaspoon Freebird II denim in blue blonde. One Teaspoon is quickly turning into a favourite of mine as far as distressed denim goes. These have a bit of a slouchy fit to them and are quite relaxed. I love the “make you look twice” type of distressing, it is not quite as heavily done as some of their other denim. Also there are zippers in the legs, something which I never thought I’d go for. This pair of jeans has an absolutely stunning wash and is so completely unique to my wardrobe I am loving every second I get to slip them on. Though they are a little big, I’d suggest to anyone to stay true to their own size.

I also took my Ferragamo Vara ballerina sneakers out for a stroll. I treated myself to these in a sale just after Christmas. The Vara ballerina sneakers are some of my absolute favourites design wise. I have a few pairs of them in different colours and am already thinking of more to collect. They are COMFORTABLE as heck, and still give off a polished-casual type look. In my opinion, one of Salvatore Ferragamo’s best styles, but just as a heads up, they run a tad small compared to other SF shoes, I have taken all of mine in half a size up.

I also brought out one of my favourite Louis Vuitton’s, embracing the sunny weather.

Not pictured: a sweater and silk tank both by Wilfred. Chanel aviator sunnies and my blue and silver Marc by Marc Jacobs watch.

Thanks to all my readers for stopping by! Don’t forget to follow the adventure via Instagram @talktomyshoes !!!

3 thoughts on “OOTD: feat. One Teaspoon

  1. I love that wash, too!! And the distressing is just right 🙂 I love your shoes and I’ve never heard of the ballerina sneakers so I will be googling that of course! I hope you had a great day out with your friend and your cute outfit!

    xo Candace
    Lovely Little Rants

  2. Those jeans!! It’s the first thing I noticed in the photo…yup not even your beautiful bag caught my eye. I’m going to have to find them when I’m TO in May.
    xo
    styleontheside.com

Leave a Reply

