Pink Pumps: Part 2

Sarah-Jessica-Parker-Katrina-Pointy-Toe-Block-Heel-Pump-350

Happy Valentines Day! I hope that your day is filled with chocolate roses, chick flicks, scented candles, or whatever cliche you have planned. Mine honestly looks a bit more like Zumba class and unit planning, but regardless of how you spend your day, I hope it is as enjoyable as mine.

I picked these soft, suede pumps, in a powdery pink by Sarah Jessica Parker as my second pair to feature in this mini series. I never thought I’d become a big fan of the block heel but somehow, it has been granted a chic redesign that seems so much less chunky than before. Between aesthetic and comfort I really can’t say no to a design like this. It is actually a style that I play around with quite often in my own shoe designs, one of those shoes that makes me wonder if it is more modern, or classic than a stiletto? Or neither? I can’t put my finger on it and that is where I am finding the most enjoyment in this design.

If you haven’t tried out the SJP shoe line I really encourage you to. The shoes are made with beautiful quality and tons of care. The designs are on point with what you would hope Sarah Jessica Parker to conjure up and are crafted towards your comfort. You can find the line at tons of different places (ie Nordies) if you haven’t scoped it out already. It is definitely a must.

Have a fantastic day everybody and thank you for stopping by!

One thought on “Pink Pumps: Part 2

  1. What an appealing pair of heels. When it comes to shoe designs you have to compare the positives and negatives. Positives for this pink pair are; first off, they’re pink! Love the suede, the design is great, the heel is stable yet fashionable. The only negative is, I don’t have a pair.

    Hope your Valentines Day is terrific.😍

Leave a Reply

