Pink Pumps: Part 1

Tomorrow is Valentines Day. Whether you choose to celebrate the hallmark holiday or not, this is the time of year where chocolate consumption is highly encouraged- undoing whatever resolution you set for the new year, roses are in abundance and candy hearts are unavoidable. But for me, I just like seeing the colour pink everywhere. Who are we kidding, I eat chocolate all the time (except I gave up all treats for Lent this year) and I celebrate my relationships daily, so I don’t need a special day set aside for any of that.

Anyway, I thought that this long weekend I would share with you a short series of pink pumps that I’ve selected, perfect for the season.

christianlouboutin-pigallefollies-1160014_P090_1_1200x1200_1444909679

These Louboutins certainly say more about themselves than I ever could. They are just so perfect; I mean, look at them. If you don’t know why I picked this pair then you don’t know me at all. The perfect mix of red, magenta and white, a spray painted texture with a glossy, patent finish, designed by the red-sole king himself. What is there not to love?

Do you have plans for the long weekend? I am looking forward to a bit of pampering and a pedicure later today and making an attempt at relaxing.

One thought on “Pink Pumps: Part 1

  1. Yay for a pink pump weekend series. These pumps look like candy swirls that are good enough to eat but are meant for your feet. I’m sure you get a sugar rush when you look down and see them on your feet

Leave a Reply

