Jimmy Choo SS’16: 6 Pairs of Abel

Once upon a time in a far away land (ok, not THAT far, I’m just talking about the United States) I bought my first pair of shoes from Jimmy Choo. A simple pair of pumps in a patent klien blue leather. But unlike Cinderella where after she finds her shoe (or glass Choo) the story stops, the fairy tale didn’t end for me. I’d say we were just getting started.

Over the years of being what most people would call a shoeaholic (I think that sounds so negative, I prefer shoe-connoisseur) I have come to realize my own personal style and preferences. One being that as much as I love quirky trends, I prefer classic shapes. The Abel pump by Jimmy Choo is a staple style to the company and has carried them through all sorts of ups and downs in the company’s history. It is a shoe seen on red carpets, bloggers, celebrities and really, just normal people like me, across the planet. I’d say that the shoe competes with Manolo’s BB and many Louboutin models while standing its own ground on what it offers.

Soooo, after gladly perusing through Jimmy Choo’s SS2016 line, I decided that instead of picking my favourite designs over all, I would share with you the selection of Abel’s being offered. After all, it is where I started this madness.

Abel buttercup glossy panelled elaphe

Abel in a glossy panelled elaphe pointed pump in “buttercup”.

abel silver techno glitter

Abel done up in silver “techno” glitter.

Abel navy mix flocked palm

Abel in a navy mixed “flocked palm” print over canvas.

abel coral pink techno glitter

Abel looking pretty and feminine for spring in a coral “techno glitter”.

abel light khaki mix flocked palm

Abel in a light khaki mix in “flocked palm” over canvas. Such a flippin’ stunning shoe!

abel coral pink glossy panelled elaphe

Abel in pink glossy “panelled elaphe” with its lovely, signature pointed pump.

I’m so happy to see so much pink and corals coming my way this spring and summer. I’m such a sucker for colours like that I can’t wait to get wearing them again.

A belated happy new year to all of my lovely readers. Now that holidays are over and I find myself easing back into work mode, I hope to see and hear from you more often. I have lots of exciting things to share and show you this year so don’t forget to stay tuned. As for now, enjoy your weekend! Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

