OOTD: Holiday Travel Style

Good morning! I feel as if I haven’t shared a solid outfit of the day post with you in a while, so I knew that when I was leaving for the airport at three a.m. last Saturday morning I had to snap a quick selfie to put up on Talk to My Shoes! If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you probably know by now that I love to travel and enjoy stepping my outfit game up when I’m not at home. Holidays are about taking the time to relax and do the things you enjoy, and for me one of those things means not being stuck in work clothes and embracing the opportunity to be a bit more edgy. 

Anyway, I literally took these pics at 3a.m. Before my cab arrived- hence the exhaustion in my eyes. Maybe I could say in this instance “I woke up like this”.

  
So what am I wearing? My red and black Alexander McQueen skull scarf- I always travel with a scarf. Sweater- Wilfred, tank- J.Crew, belt- Wilfred. I always bring an oversized bag on the plane with me so I chose my ginormous Prada shoulder bag. It is made of the softest deer leather and has tons of zips and compartments for storing everything I need and more. I even fit my Gucci Soho Disco bag in it for later during my trip. As for shoes, I’m quite pleased at my impulsive last, minute decision. I originally had a brown pair of Chelsea boots picked out to wear during my travels, but then found my Chloe Susanna boots and basically fell in love with them all over again. They are still serious dream boots for me, I adore them. 

Anyway, I got to my destination safe and sound and have been enjoying the Arizona weather- I always do. As I write this I look out the window and see the sun peeking out from behind a cloud, a huge cactus and a hummingbird at the feeder. I know that the snow and ice will be there waiting for me and wicked when I get back, so for now I won’t miss it too much. Cheers! 

One thought on “OOTD: Holiday Travel Style

Leave a Reply

