My Designs: Brought to Life (Again, Hooray!)

A while back I shared with you a sneek preview of a new style of shoe I had tried designing. Block heels have been popular quite recently and I knew I definitely wanted to join in the action. The only problem was I wasn’t finding exactly what I was looking for. I knew I loved the style and the comfort as I did have a couple pairs laying around but I wanted something quite particular and particularly unique. My wardrobe was requiring certain colours and materials so soon enough I got to work. This is how it turned out:

  
A stunning, yet comfortable pair in a rich shade. The calf hair textured like alligator skin is about as unique as things get, don’t you think? The heel is high enough to add a few inches to my height but low enough that I know that I will be wearing these decades from now- a not so classic, classic shoe if you will. I cannot wait to wear these shoes again and again and again. 

I hope that everyone is having a wonderful week. It was a much needed break to have today off, it was great to spend some time reflecting followed by a bit of relaxing.

I’d also like to ask you, what would you like to see more of on talktomyshoes? My own creations? Shoe reviews? OOTD posts? 

Leave a Reply

