OOTD: Match Made in Heaven

I am trying my best not to get too carried away with living in boots and cosy knits too early because I know it will turn into my go-to uniform soon enough, but, part of me just can’t resist. It is like comfort food for me, but in the form of clothes. Comfort clothes? Not necessarily comfortable clothes (I’m the only girl I know that thinks walking in 5 inch platform boots is just as good as wearing flats) but something I am completely comfortable in. Make sense?

talk to my shoes

I’m not sure why I found it so absolutely necessary to snap a selfie before work one morning. I know I was excited about my new sweater and cosy accessories, oh, and the fact that I managed to tie my hair back in the perfectly chic yet completely undone manner. Anyway, I figured there is no better time for a selfie than seven a.m.

PS1 and Chelsea Boot

I also want to take a quick moment to state how pleased I am as to how perfectly perfect my chelsea boots from J.Crew match my trusty Proenza Schouler. Don’t you think it is a match made in heaven?

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Match Made in Heaven

Leave a Reply

