Burnt Orange

Chloe wedge

Everywhere I look I see burnt orange and everyone I hear from is going on and on as if it is this new revolutionary colour that we have never before seen. But really people, take a look, it is just another beautiful Autumn colour that we have seen many, many times before, we just changed the name of it this season. Regardless, I too love it- actually I loved it even back before it was a thing to love- and believe it fits perfectly into the end of Summer/start of Fall/well into Fall season. My ode to this season’s most popular colour has actually been through a pair of silk culottes. A little bit of a bolder choice but something inside me just said yes when I found them.

I picked this Chloe sandal wedge for a number of reasons this morning: it sports the colours everyone is suddenly crazy about, it is suede-very on point and current though it too has been around since the dawn of time, the metal edging at the back of the shoe, and the fact that it is Chloe and Chloe does no wrong.

So what is your take on “burnt orange”? Anyone else excited for Fall? I spent a good deal of time yesterday working on my new Autumn wardrobe and new closet in the new house. Spring is supposed to be a time for new beginnings but the last few weeks has been feeling more right for me. There has been a ton of change for me in the last month or so and I’m glad to embrace it with open arms.

Happy Wednesday to all my readers, I hope you’re all having a terrific day! Don’t forget to say “hello!” in the comment section!

2 thoughts on “Burnt Orange

Leave a Reply

