Shoe Review: Jimmy Choo Melba Ankle Booties

Jimmy Choo Melba Ankle BootI’ve been wanting to talk about this specific bootie for a while as I know it has begun to show its face on the fashion blogger scene more and more recently, but never really had a chance to until now. I’ve been keeping a close eye on theses and am very excited to share. Jimmy Choo has been making wonderful products for years thus it is only natural that their boots are just as perfect as their pumps. Ankle boots, or booties are an obvious choice to wear during the warmer months but I feel that these booties lend themselves to a life beyond the versatility of your average piece of footwear.

I nabbed these Melba boots in a beautiful olive green on sale (50% off!!!) at one of the Jimmy Choo boutiques in NYC just over a week ago, and I have to tell you, I am quite taken by them. What separates these boots from those of say, Rag and Bone and other on point designers, is the cut of the ankle area of the boot. It is very straight and wide that makes the boot fit and feel similar to that of a mule. With such a low cut, the boot lends itself well to pairings of all sorts- from jeans to feminine sun dresses, I swear it can do anything.

As for comfort, I have to say that it certainly passed the airport test. I walked for miles in JFK without any discomfort thanks to beautiful craftsmanship and a thicker heel. And did you notice the heel? How can you miss, the mirrored gold adds an extra element of chic that seems to pull the look together.

So what do you think? This design is available in all sorts of beautiful neutrals and leathers. Are Summer boots in your fashion repertoire? I know I’ll be wearing this pair well into the Autumn!

3 thoughts on “Shoe Review: Jimmy Choo Melba Ankle Booties

  1. So glad you love these too! Aren’t they amazing? I haven’t seen the olive green in person, but I sure love my sandalwood and black pairs! The golden heel is what made me fall in love!

    • They are totally awesome! I’m not sure if ill be picking up another pair soon (I’d love to though) but if I do, I found them in a rich, beautiful chocolate brown coloured leather that is absolutely gorgeous! I’m lad that you love your Melba boots, any pair of Choos in my book are perfection!

Leave a Reply

