OOTD: Exploring Central Park

I’m sharing another outfit I surprisingly enjoyed wearing on my last full day in NYC last Sunday. It definitely was a hot one out so I was very grateful for making the packing decisions that I did.

Dynamite is a pretty popular place to shop in Canada for young women. They have very affordable prices and if you know what you’re doing, you can come out with some deceivingly nice pieces. I picked up this zip-front romper from there a couple weeks ago while stocking up on the basics and decided to pack it for my NYC trip. I like packing rompers, jumpsuits and skirts because they are so easy. You throw them on, add accessories and go. It really doesn’t get better than that.

talktomyshoes nyc

I spent the late morning and most of the afternoon wandering around Central Park with my folks. We didn’t have any agenda, other than to wander. It was great watching the different people and seeing all the different views. We accidentally found the zoo, Strawberry fields, a billion arch ways, statues, memorials, and a cute little restaurant that served the most delightful mint lemonade.

ootd2

I brought my favourite Gucci bag with me which is always amazing for travelling, my aviators and necklace both by Chanel. I also wore my Ferragamo sneakers that I reviewed in my last post, and goodness I’m glad that I did.

photo 5

Anyway, the day was a perfect end to an amazing trip. What is your favourite area of Central Park? What is your favourite place to visit in NYC?

Thanks to everyone for stopping by! I hope it isn’t rainy where you are because it looks like Vancouver outside my window. Oh well, excuses to cosy up and blog the day away.

One thought on “OOTD: Exploring Central Park

  1. Great outfit and great pictures of Central Park, NYC. These pictures bring back great memories.

    As for the rain…yah I can relate. Downpour of sideways rain.

Leave a Reply

