OOTD: New York Day 1

I mentioned in my last post that I was pretty excited to share a couple ootd’s that I snapped last week during my NYC adventure. The weather in the city was absolutely beautiful- 32 degrees so it was a real treat to wander around in.

ootd1

I wore one of my favourite pairs of trousers from BGBC. The are so light that it doesn’t matter how warm it is outside, you can totally get away with wearing them. I also like that they are high waisted- so I paired them with an eyelet crop-top that I don’t bring out all that often.

ootd1-3

It was definitely warm out and I really didn’t need to be wearing a denim jacket, but this white one by Burberry that I picked up last Winter is one of my favourites and great to have when going into an air conditioned building.

ootd 1-2

I spent the day walking the city in my brown flatforms by Michael Kors that I picked up a year or two ago. I didn’t used to wear them often but they have definitely been in high rotation in my wardrobe this year. I also decided to bring my Milla chain wallet/clutch by Jimmy Choo. It is such a great bag that I actually used for my brother’s wedding back in May. Sometimes using pieces that are viewed as evening during the day can totally change a look, I thought it would be a lot more interesting than just using my black Gucci bag. So what do you think? Summer time in the city!

One thought on “OOTD: New York Day 1

Leave a Reply

