A NYC TravelDiary. Kind of.

I’m back!!! But I honestly feel like I have been hiding because I am exhausted from my most recent trip and have so much to share, say and do I don’t really know where to start. I definitely have some new pairs of shoes and reviews to share with you, and outfits of the day but that will all come later. Let me first explain my absence… You see, I’ve been hangin’ out in NEW YORK CITY!

I couldn’t wait to share with everyone the news, I secretly planned the trip months ago when I scored (desperately waited for) tickets to see my most BFF ever, Taylor Swift. I have spent the last week or so in the Big Apple shopping, sight seeing, attending shows and eating the best food ever. I had a very different trip compared to my last one two years ago but still had a great time.

Anyway, here are a couple pics in an attempt to convey the chaos I’ve been through in the last week.

Taylor Swift 1989 Tour

Just a little taste of the great view from a great concert. We had amazing seats and had a great time. Also particularly loved Heidi Klum’s appearance during Style.

photo 2 (1)

I wore my mega dorky “Team Taylor” shirt to the concert like the dorky fan I am, accompanied by my most amazeballs Michael Kors pants. And you know what? Whatever, I was super comfy and had fun. AND got compliments on my shirt. Win.

photo 3 (1)

food

We ate great food at the lounge of our hotel. I spent the week sleeping at The Pierre- one of the city’s finest so I was in good hands. We also found a Lego store and brought this little unicorn for snack time one afternoon.

louboutin

I didn’t pick any of these up, but I found the complete collection of Louboutin nail polish at Saks. The original rouge colour polish had it’s first birthday so why not use it as an excuse to celebrate?

ootd3

This was my outfit on my second afternoon in the city. I generally tuck my shirt into this skirt but was so drawn to the undone lazy look that day I just rolled with it. My Gucci crossbody from the Soho collection is one of my absolute favourites. It is a perfect size for running around and staying hands-free!

photo 1

I was lucky enough to attend two Broadway shows during my stay. I grew up quite the theatre geek and am a firm believer that musicals make the world go round. If you really know me, you’d know that I definitely sing and dance spontaneously at the opportune moment or even at completely inappropriate times. Kinky Boots was wonderful, if you love shoes (you must, you’re reading my blog) you need to see this.

photo 1 (1)

The second night I saw the production “Something Rotten” which I have to say was absolutely hilarious. Anything that makes fun of the renaissance and Shakespeare is right up my alley. Don’t get me wrong, I studied English all through university, so hearing the lyrics of various sonnets and lines from plays sung and accompanied by tap dancing was all very welcoming in my book.

photo 2

photo 3

At Rockefeller center they displayed the most beautiful pieces of art I had ever viewed in my life. I’d kill to get my hands on some of these paintings. Don’t they just win at life?

Anyway, that is a taste of my trip, as I said before, lots of outfits and shoe reivews to come! Apologies again for the absence and looking forward to hearing from you! Hope everyone is having an amazing summer!

One thought on “A NYC TravelDiary. Kind of.

Leave a Reply

