What I Wore: Bridesmaid Style

The last weekend of each month I like to try and share a couple of my favourite street style looks, but instead I thought I’d share with you a couple pictures from my brother’s wedding that I attended last month in Victoria. I was absolutely honoured to be invited to stand up for my now sister-in-law and be a bridesmaid. What a great experience!

I loved being able to use collaborate with my new sister to come up with my final look. Everything in the end turned out really great and I could not be happier! It truly was a beautiful day for a beautiful couple. If you are reading this, I love you both!

bridesmaid prep

The day started out with a little hair and makeup. There is nothing better than being pampered! Also, I woke up without a voice that morning and had come down with some sort of crazy bug. I felt pretty alright- just no voice!
Wearing a sweater from H&M and a silk top by Wilfred.

bridesmaid bouquet

The bride made a bunch of the bouquets and they turned out very pretty. I know that I definitely would’ve messed mine up if it was up to me to do some arts and crafts for the ceremony (I’m just not a visual artist).

Belt: double wrap belt in gold from BCBG

talktomyshoes

After the bridal party finished primping we went out for a couple individual shots. I wasn’t feeling my finest at this point and my throat was pretty sore but I love how the pictures turned out regardless. I like this picture because for the first time ever, I look to be about a million miles tall (yeah, right!)

Dress: BCBG, Shoes: Jimmy Choo (Collar)

Bridesmaid Makeup

A closeup of my makeup. The makeup artist used a much different palette than I would normally go for so it was fun to play with different colours.

PHI Project wedding

After the ceremony with my brother and new sister!!!

Thanks again for reading, let me know what you think in the comment section below!

4 thoughts on “What I Wore: Bridesmaid Style

Leave a Reply

