Words of Wisdom

Things we Didn't Buy

You’re in a store and you find the perfect dress, or shoes, or maybe it was a pair of jeans. You try them on, they’re perfect but you don’t go for it because you “just started shopping” or might find something else. The flats you’ve been wanting for ages are on sale online but you say you’ll order them after work and your size is no longer there. The bracelet or dress you have been eyeing since last summer is no longer in production. These things happen and then sure enough we can’t stop thinking about them days, months, years after they are gone.

For me? I have too many examples but a pair of black Saint Laurent pumps comes to mind right away. They are made of buttery soft leather, with an almond toe and a bit of a platform. I was set on wearing them with jeans, or to work, or with a nice dress. I have tried them on so many times- in cities all across the continent. They fit great, feel awesome and look stellar… but alas, I have picked out other footwear to try on as well. These poor heels that I love so much have been trumped for limited edition, Prada, Manolos and Choos. It really isn’t fair. I love those shoes, next time, I should just bite the bullet and get them. They belong with me.

3 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom

  1. Certainly words to live by. I too have been “bitten” by the “you snooze you lose” theory. Now I just pull the trigger and buy it. It’s not impulse buying if it’s something you really want. đŸ™‚

  2. I have this issue all the time! I start freaking out when it’s sold out and then I want it even more! For me my Mulberry Mini Taylor in Deer Brown was one of these. It took me a year to track that down! Currently I’m having this issue still with the Chanel espadrilles! A year!

    Raindrops of Sapphire

    • Haha I am glad I am not the only one! I swear I have a list of things that apply to the situation. Your Mulberry Mini in Deer Brown is beautiful! I remember when you finally got it! Love it. Some Mulberry is also on my list but it is very difficult to find in Canada…

Leave a Reply

