4 Things: From Burberry I Love

If you know me, you probably know that I am a pretty big Burberry fan. My first Burberry purchase was years ago, surprisingly a pair of leather trimmed rainboots that are so chic they can pass off as beautiful riding boots. From there my love for the British fashion house expanded (as well as my closet) and now I with ease can say that I pledge allegiance to Christopher Bailey, the classic check, gabardine and all else that is good.

After scanning through the website a couple weeks ago, I put together a quick wishlist of four pairs of footwear that I am particularly loving from this season. Keep on reading to find out what they are and why they’ve earned my stamp of approval.

Burberry pumps

What: calf hair pumps in a perfect dalmatian print. Why: Black, red and white is one of my favourite colour combinations. Dalmatian is an unexpected print in a world of leopard. This shoe is all about texture and contrast without being completely over the top. Also, that red leather lining? Yes please.

pink burberry boots

What: Pink suede ankle booties with an open toe. Why: It can be incredibly difficult to find a pair of ankle boots for the Spring that don’t look and feel heavy. Between the soft suede, light pink shade, and the pencil thin stiletto this is a very clean and versatile pick for Spring. Also, the bit of slouchiness at the top of the boot keep things from getting too formal.

Burberry Sneaker

What: Multicoloured leather sneakers. Why: I don’t know what is up with me lately, I used to rarely wear sneakers (I still hardly do but my sneaker collection has grown regardless)  but now I find myself admiring more and more pairs. Maybe they are just becoming more chic? This shoe is made in tons of different colour combinations but I think I liked this pair with the punch of lime green.

burberry sneaker boot

What: Sneaker stilettos with an open toe in jewel tones. Why: Honestly, I had the hardest time deciding which colour of these to share with you, I liked them all. Also available in a rich pink and marigold. I think these are fun, sure, perhaps not quite as versatile as other shoes but if you wear these you don’t need to worry about making a statement with the rest of your outfit. These will turn enough heads as it is.

What is your favourite pair from above? Sound off in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “4 Things: From Burberry I Love

Leave a Reply

