OOTD: 80’s Style

Today at work was 80’s day. So, instead of taking the usual (predictable) tight and bright route, I cranked some Motley Crue and stole some inspiration from those boys and other classic bands from that era. The funny thing about this getup was that I actually already owned all these pieces and wear them on a regular basis. I don’t really know what that says about me and my personal style, but I promise that I don’t wear these items combined at the same time. Though, after the fun I had today, I kind of want to more often.

So what was I wearing…?

80s outfit of the day

Sunglasses: Chanel (new from my trip!) Vest: Wilfred. You might recognize it from this post I did at the Calgary Stampede last year. Top: Zara. Necklaces: So old I don’t remember. Headband: I have no idea as to why I own it or where it came from. Leggings: Super old but you’ve seen them in this post taken around last Christmas. Shoes: Chloe. I love love love them! Remember when I first bought them in NYC a couple Summers ago?

chloe susanna boots

Anyway, I hope everyone is doing well and that we’re making it through the last of the Winter. Thanks again for taking the time to stop by Talk To My Shoes!

5 thoughts on “OOTD: 80’s Style

  1. Love the ’80’s look. That’s sooooo cool that you already have these items and wear them often. Is fun to change up your look depending on your mood. You rock!

Leave a Reply

