OOTD: Monochromatic in the Desert

Good morning, or afternoon, or evening or wherever it is wherever you are, I hope it has been good. I’m still on holiday down in the Grand Canyon state, have been having fun with taking some outfit photos and soaking up the sun. In a desperately sad attempt to keep up with things (I know that I won’t though because this -is- a holiday!) I want to share an outfit I wore the other day.

10256182_10101078283798636_2024463697329713407_n

Black and white monochromatic looks have been popular for quite some time, making an appearance in some form season after season, and this year is no different. I picked up this top (someone I know will be calling this my new killer whale top I’m sure) from BCBG and threw on my favourite white skinny jeans by Rag and Bone. I don’t wear white pants all that often but I have to say, man, they felt great and looked sharp the other afternoon. Also, the outfit matched my manicure. Kind of stellar!

bow french manicure

I hope that everyone is doing well and that signs of Spring are starting to show (or showing soon) wherever you are. OK, I know that is a lie and up North is totally suffering but I’m trying to be nice. Also, NYFW, who is following? What have you been enjoying? I have to admit, I feel that things started off a little weak but things have picked up towards the end. Looking forward to London? I am!

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Monochromatic in the Desert

Leave a Reply

