Rag and Bone

Rag and Bone AshfordA couple weeks ago I was rambling on here at Talk to My Shoes about how it seems nearly impossible to find a perfect in-between Winter boot. One that is not clunky and heavy like Uggs or Sorrels, but not so slim and sleek that it couldn’t stand the weather and would become easily ruined. When I found this pair at Nordies in Calgary a while ago, I immediately knew that these “Ashford” Rag and Bone boots were the answer to my problems. Rag and Bone, a company that always seems to swoop and and save me, relieving me from my fashion needs had done it once again.

Lined with shearling and equipped with a great tread, these boots are going to be so great for anything from late Fall to those more mild Winter days. I really admire how well fit these boots are especially around the ankle. They just work. Versatility, warmth, comfort and craftsmanship all at once in the form of a simple boot. You don’t say, eh?

Leave a Reply

