Lets Talk About: Animal Prints as a Neutral


10417733_10101044914960056_186045429517752699_n

Leopard print, is it a statement? Or, is it a neutral? How do you wear it? I suppose when I first started discovering the different ways to style leopard print, I would try and make that particular item the focus of my outfit. All black with leopard heels. Jeans, a white tee and a leopard bag. I tried to keep things simple (still not a bad thing) but I have to say, after years of dabbling with animal print, and colour combinations, I think I have finally found ways to use these once over-the-top pieces as base pieces in my outfits. Just wanted to share an outfit I wore on Monday with you (above, blue DVF shirt, Nine West Leopard booties and some favourite gold pieces) as well as a bold coat from Forever 21 (below) that is the best thing to snuggle up in on a (not so very) cold day.

Anyway, what is your favourite way to style animal print? Are there ones that you gravitate towards more than others? I always find that python is the easiest to style when looking for something subtle while something like zebra print is a lot more loud because of the stark contrast. I hope everyone is having a great Wednesday and just think, tomorrow is Friday eve!

photo 2

One thought on “Lets Talk About: Animal Prints as a Neutral

Leave a Reply

