Decisions

Manolo Blahnik Pink Shoes

Each day we make hundreds of decisions, from the time we wake up in the morning to the time we rest our head at night. We decide how we are going to feel, what to eat, what to do at work. We decide where to go and who to hang out with in our free time. We decide to answer- or not answer the phone, procrastinate and binge on Netflix, or we decide to be extra productive. You get the point. My favourite thing to decide? What to wear.

If you haven’t guessed by now, I’ll let you in on a little secret: my shoe collection is kind of crazy. I mean, I don’t think it is too bad but onlookers kind of do the whole wide eyed spazzy thing. To me, it is all very orderly and organised, I know what I have and where it is, and after being in the fashion world for some long I don’t really feel that ?#$ pairs of shoes is that unreasonable. Apparently for some it is hard to digest.

Anyway, back to decisions, I love picking my shoes each morning. I often wear two or three pairs in a day- a lot of my shoes can’t handle the winter so I pack a pair for work, I drive in boots (or now I have to) and usually have a pair of flats laying around close by. Sometimes finding clothes is this daunting task because like most women, it is not that you don’t have anything to wear, it is that you have too darn much to wear. But with shoes, it always comes easy. It is just like this second nature no brainer solution. Do I sound crazy yet?  Lately I have been loving deciding which pair of Manolo Blahniks to wear. What would you pick?

4 thoughts on “Decisions

  1. For this time of year I’d pick left, right then center but they’re all amazing. You’re lucky you can pick any shoes from your “tiny” collection on a daily bases. Wait till you travel somewhere warmer and have to fit all the “prefect” pairs of shoes for your trip in one suitcase.

    Stay warm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

