It’s Autumn, Get Your Mules Out!

Autumn took the prairies by full force the last couple days as the tree outside my house has changed its leaves from green to gold. We’ve had a couple of good frosts up here and the sun is starting to set earlier- even as I write this straight from my day at work, the golden hour is pushing its rays through my window.

Gianvito Rossi black mule

Autumn weather obviously means autumn footwear, which for many could mean a range of things. I’ve been having fun trying to find different ways to style my transitional pieces. Peep-toe boots, capes and the thinnest gloves to hold on tight to my pumpkin spice latte. So, naturally when I saw these Gianvito Rossi mules, I became quite intrigued. Personally, I find mules very hit or miss, but this black leather pair is so simple I just find myself inspired by them more or more. They’d provide the perfect “off duty” look with some skinny jeans and the chunkiest knit sweater available, or dress them up with some slim black pants and a fitted velvet blazer.

What does autumn footwear mean to you?

Leave a Reply

