OOTD: October 5th

Last week finally caught up to me so by the time Friday night hit, I was feeling pretty done and done. It made for a hard earned relaxing(ish) weekend. I only ran out a couple times and for not very long.

j.crew monk strap black

I had been wanting to wear my Rag & Bone boyfriend jeans with these monk strap shoes from J.Crew for a while now and I finally got around to giving it a whirl. I loved the result, paired with an oversize olive green sweater by Wilfred, my Michael Kors wool coat and a giant Prada bag.

Also, I don’t know what the view is like from your backyard but I had a Snowbirds show in mine late Friday afternoon.

Snowbirds Canada

4 thoughts on “OOTD: October 5th

    • Thanks Brian! The shoes have gotten quite a bit of facetime on the blog, I just love them and feel like I need to share each time I wear them hahaha. They seriously make the outfit!

      • I couldn’t agree more, they need to be shown. They aren’t a pair of amazing heels but they are a classic (and likely comfy) pair of super stylish shoes. I’ll never get tired of seeing how you style them.

Leave a Reply

