Menswear Inspired at J. Crew

This afternoon one of my students came up to me and asked, “Do you like shoes?” as I was putting on yet another pair of Stuart Weitzman pumps. Of course I answered yes with a big smile, but really I thought “You have nooooo idea”. How long do you think it will take for them to figure it out? My previous class had me down in about four days. J. Crew Monk Strap

I picked up these monk strap shoes from J. Crew a couple weeks ago. I was beyond excited when I found them as a) I have been looking for a menswear inspired shoe for a light year and b) I didn’t have anything remotely close to this. I was being very specific in my search, looking for something that I can wear out in the rain (like today!) that has a bit more area covered than a flat, yet remains sleek and not bulky, and was inspired by my fathers closet. So, there they were and I just had to pick them up. I’m always looking for new ways to style these, who wants to offer some inspiration?

4 thoughts on “Menswear Inspired at J. Crew

Leave a Reply

