OOTD August 25

Red Ferragamo Slippers

I am back after a great and adventurous weekend. After a couple days of sunshine, salty air, great food and even greater people, I made it back to Calgary in one piece. Sure, the flight is short (hooray!) but as always I was sure to be cozy and comfy during my flight. So what did I wear? Bag that you can’t really see…: Prada. Sweater: Aritzia. Blouse: J.Crew. Shoes: Salvatore Ferragamo. 

I’ll be sharing a close up of my new Ferragamo flats later but I will not wait another minute to tell you how comfortable they are. Thank you to Maggie that works at SF in Vancouver for picking these out for me! They are a bit darker in person- more of an oxblood colour with a red sunburst at the cap toe and heel. The detailing is based off a traditional oxford design while keeping the signature double layered bow which is so iconic of the Varina flat. 

More to come from my Vancouver adventure but if you are following me on Instagram @talktomyshoes, you’ll have an idea of the events that have taken place. 

I hope everyone has had a great start to their week! Love!

One thought on “OOTD August 25

  1. Glad to hear your Vancouver trip was great. I love it when people get dressed up and travel in style. Those SF flats are such an amazing colour. Humm! Maybe it’s time for so red(ish) flats for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

