Metamorphoses

Metamorphoses hermes scarf

I love wearing scarves as much as I love to wear a great statement necklace. For me, this accessory is always so much more than bundling up under my warmest parka. I am that girl who can tie a scarf a trillion ways. They just round off an outfit so well. They are an essential travel item for me. They are so darn functional.

Hermes is obviously well known for their scarves (among many other things) so you would not believe my excitement last week when this beauty wound up in my hands. I completely enjoy the meaning behind them. This one is designed by one of the Hermes family members himself. I am certainly no visual artist and I could never imagine being able to sketch something so amazing. I wish I could show you the entire piece, it is like looking at a piece of art that offers something new each time you see it. 

 

2 thoughts on “Metamorphoses

Leave a Reply

