Here to Stay? PVC Pumps

Fendi  PVC and Leather

So I admit it, when the PVC trend in footwear first came out I was entirely skeptical. I thought it looked kinda cheapy and wasn’t really sure where things were going. Then, last Spring I tried on a pair of Louboutins that featured PVC in the shoe, from the Spring collection and I started to get it. 

PVC isn’t all-that-bad when it is done properly. It isn’t terrible when made by a quality shoe designer or else yeah, it is tacky as ever. The key as in all designs is about quality. This is no exception. I’m coming around more towards the PVC trend in shoes and while I don’t personally own a pair yet, I’m no longer saying never. The good folks at Fendi are helping me keep my mind open over this one. 

I really like the design of this PVC and leather pump by Fendi. Kind of space age in an unexpected way. Like with all PVC pumps I’ve researched, they are truly a shoe that is going to look much better on someone’s foot. You know how sometimes a piece of clothing looks awful on a hanger and then you try it on in the fitting room anyway and BAMN! Instant love? That is exactly how these shoes work. Like bamn. 

What are your opinions about the PVC trend in footwear? I’m finding myself coming around to it more and more. I’m understanding it a bit more and am trying my best to stay open. 

One thought on “Here to Stay? PVC Pumps

Leave a Reply

