Christian Louboutin FW ’14: Top Ten

Huge apologies (or do I really need to apologize at all?) over the fact that it seems I have posted more Christian Louboutin than usual in the past couple days, but really, it is better to be completely saturated in beauty than in the dark and lacking it all together. Now that the news has been splattered across hundreds of blogs, magazines and stores alike, Christian Louboutin has had quite some excitement as of late. With his new “Rouge  nail polish, he is certainly standing strong on everyones radar. Click the “Rouge” link for the video and here for some initial babble on the topic.

Anyway, I’m not sure about you but I am definitely loving CL’s latest collection for Fall Winter 2014. Instead of sharing the entire thing with you (just head over to the Louboutin website) I’ve picked out my top ten favourite pieces from the collection. From rich berry tones that I am generally a sucker for, to great architecture in the physical design, Christian Louboutin has done nothing less than nail it once again.

christian louboutin bille et boule

You may recognize this shoe from Saturdays post. Bille et Boule is the most perfect example of mixing and matching materials into something that seems to just work. I haveno idea how CL pulled off this design, there is so much going on, yet they don’t seem very busy.

christian louboutin chester fille

Although the shape of the Chester Fille bootie isn’t anything new, I am an absolute sucker for the colour it is made in for this season. If you’ve followed my blog for a while you know I am a sucker for anything in pink or berry tones.

christian louboutin galata

The Galata design has been released in a couple colour and heel height option. I like the use of pvc and geometry in the shoe to create a near slingback illusion. This is nothing but a very well thought out shoe.

christian louboutin gladiator

Do I need to say much about these flats? Is there a more stunning design? Unlikely. Gladiator is also available in a pump style.

christian louboutin gortik

I am always partial to neutral shoes. The Gortik design (also available in black) is no exception. The caged effect has returned in full force for Autumn Winter and can be found across the board in many shoe designer’s collections. The subtle stitching and toe shape keeps these apart from other designs. It is the little elements in shoe design that can make the biggest difference.

christian louboutin maltaise

If I had these shoes I could probably die and go to heaven. They are easily in my top three pairs of the whole lot. Purple! Straps! Love! Love love! LOVELOVELOVE! There are so many designs similar to Maltaise out there I know, but the purple suede, perfect pitch and red sole truly just do me in.

christian louboutin ostri sling

Now personally I have a bit of trouble wearing sling-back shoes and do much better with flats in that style. However for those of you who could keep these on your feet, the Ostri Sling shoe is err…. pretty perfect. I like the sort of glammed-up-nautical vibe they give off. Don’t you?

christian louboutin pina spike

Another one of my favourites! EEEE! This d’orsay design honestly makes me giddy. Everything from the colour to the mix of texture just makes me -so-happy-! I’m quite certain that the Pina Spike shoe I’d never take off once on my feet. I don’t come across designs all that often that both scream “I’m fatally beautiful” and “I love sunshine and candy!” all at the same size.

christian louboutin ublot

For the final shoe I’ve chosen from the collection a demonstration of more edgy and serious beauty is shown. Ublot is available in a blue colour too, but I’ve chosen to share the black pair as it is a bit more classic. I’m quite certain that any woman wearing these could conquer absolutely anything.

christian louboutin sweet charity

If you are still reading, congratulations, you are a trooper and I adore you! I decided to pick out a bag as the last piece from the FW’14 collection to mix things up a bit. So sure, the Sweet Charity is nothing new to Christian Louboutin and  those particular bag lovers would know that it is one of his more popular purse designs. Sweet Charity comes in many different sizes and colours (and textures, we’re talking about covered in spikes of course!) but I just LOVED this particular version. The shade of pink is so friendly and feminine while the hardware is edgy and strong. This bag is a bit of a low key paradox. Let it be the center of attention or just a complimentary factor in your outfit. Whatever its use, it will be perfect for the job.

2 thoughts on “Christian Louboutin FW ’14: Top Ten

Leave a Reply

