Hands Up

Ah, another novelty design by Charlotte Olympia. I’ve been sharing a lot of her work lately but I keep finding all these delightfully kitschy (yet just charming enough) designs that I just find so worth sharing with you. Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to share some boring pairs with you soon enough.

charlote olympia hands

Anyway, what is our verdict on these Hands Up pumps? I think they are cute, yet subtle enough to pass as a basic cut out bootie (below). Regardless, they’d certainly make anyone do a double take. The sling back pair, pictured above might be a little more daring but I like them too for other reasons: Toe shape, dual tone, and how she didn’t just revert to her Dolly design to make her inspiration for this design come to life. It is another round of applause for C.O. in my books.

charlotte olympia hands

Leave a Reply

