Chuckwagon Sunday in High River

I had a great time out in High River tonight attending my *gasp* FOURTH round of chuckwagon racing this summer. There isn’t much I love more than a good chuckwagon race, and coming home to some saskatoon berry pie. Well, maybe a good pair of boots to accompany me on the adventure!

high river rodeo

chuckwagon racing high river

It was a cold, windy, and slightly wet afternoon but the track started to dry as soon as the sun decided to come out. You can see how I clung to my hot chocolate for a bit of warmth. Wearing my BCBG jacket (one of my favourites!) and Tom Ford sunglasses. As for the beach waves? Yeah, they come naturally to me.

lammles black cowboy boots

I’d hate to tell you that I have 7 pairs of cowboy boots. I’d rather show you by wearing a different pair each day of the week. These are the latest from Lammles. I was wearing them in a Stampede post earlier this month but here you can see some detail a bit better.

high river chuckwagon racing

Our new driver pulling our tarp. I’m in love with everything about this picture.

talktomyshoes

Thanks to everyone for stopping by for a visit! Don’t forget to follow the action via instagram @talktomyshoes and twitter @talk2myshoes too!

Also, a huge thanks to my Dad for using a real camera and being an amazing photographer!

One thought on “Chuckwagon Sunday in High River

Leave a Reply

