Just Some Basics

I stopped by Sephora yesterday to refill a few of my favourite products that I use on a daily basis. Everything I grabbed is really basic, but that is good, right? I swear by all of these and  find myself reaching for them again and again. A good product really makes a different. If you’re in the market to try something new, I recommend any of these.

Urban Decay Naked palette

I discovered Smashbox’s Photo Finish Primer last summer and haven’t looked back. It goes on like silk, is light weight and allows any makeup I put over it to last all day and night.  While on the topic of primer, Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion- anti ageing is another that I use on a daily basis. Once again, a very smooth, silky product that goes on light and doesn’t allow my eye shadow to crease. Not sure as to why I get the anti ageing one other than the fact that I want to avoid looking old and yoda-like for as long as possible. YSL mascara is a definite favourite of mine. Over time I’ve grown to love it above all the other mascaras I’ve tried. It is just so…. black… and perfect. It makes the world a better place. As for the Urban Decay Naked Palette, do I need to see much. Sort of a cult classic in the beauty bloggers world it really does have everything you’d need. I’ve always loved MAC eye shadows and will forever be a fan but ever since I picked up the Naked 3 last year, I find myself looking at UD products more and more. I especially love this as I LOVE neutral/neautral metallic tones.

OK BYE

2 thoughts on “Just Some Basics

    • Yes I love it too! I’ve been wearing MAC shadows for years (I still love the colours) but I am really liking the Urban Decay Naked palettes. I love how sleek and convenient they are. Last summer I decided I needed to branch out and discover some new products and everything I’ve tried by UD has been sensational so far!

Leave a Reply

