Feeling Blue: Tod’s Gommino Drivers

Truth be told, I’ve been thinking about writing this post for a couple years, but with no good excuse, I had never got around to it. Honestly though, what is there to say about Tod’s Gommino drivers? An original design? A closet staple? The original driving shoe? How about all of that, and more.

Gommino Drivers blue suede

Tod’s shoes, made in Italy, to me have always been a staple in any luxurious closet. The shoes offer comfort and quality in every sense and are certainly timeless and in my opinion, worth the investment.

As the weather warms up and summer arrives, I keep finding myself being drawn towards this blue patent pair (below). I’m noticing more and more, there is something about blue shoes that I just cannot resist.

gommino patent leatherSo, hovering around $450, who is in with me? Also, I don’t know about you, but I have a much easier time justifying an expensive pair of stilettos over flats. Does this even make sense? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to follow me on instagram @talktomyshoes and twitter @talk2myshoes

Happy Friday Eve!

 

6 thoughts on “Feeling Blue: Tod’s Gommino Drivers

  1. OMG! That patent blue pair is awesome. I’M IN! Who cares what they cost…that colour is amazing. 🙂 (You know how I love blue shoes) But seriously, this style of shoes has a certain appeal, usually associated with an expensive price. I know my TB Kendrick Driver loafers are still the most expensive pair of Tory shoes I own.

  2. I can’t believe how many times I’ve looked at this post cuz of the amazing light blue patent loafers. I even tried to find them online at Tods.com and Nordys but I can’t find this colour. So I gotta ask…..where did you find them?

  3. They are beautiful, but I totally agree, I’d pick stilettos over flats for that price any day. I have to say, though, after working at a shoe store for about 3 years, quality definitely does matter and if it’s a shoe you will wear a lot, do it! It’ll be worth it in the end. My way of justifying is by dividing the price by how many times I wear them. So a lot of my shoes and clothes are worth less than a penny now! Btw, check out my blog and follow if you get the chance I’d love to see more!

Leave a Reply

