Outfit of the Day: June 7

talktomyshoesWhile some of you may “Experience Regina” by attending a Roughriders game, making a sub-par attempt to shop at the Cornwall Centre, or best, just watching this video, I experienced Regina yesterday in full swing- driving down Highway One knowing I’d do well attending a few favourite places that don’t really  have much to do with the city in the first place- Starbucks, Chapters and Moxies.

BCBG bracelets

Taking the fall with me (or bringing Regina up to the next level) included a few pieces from J.Crew’s Spring collection, my trusty Louis Vuitton Hampstead and a pair of Tom Ford sunnies.  I also wore an amazing white blazer that I picked up from Zara during my last trip home and my favourite Rag and Bone jeans. The shoes? I grabbed them in a smoking deal at Nine West while in Arizona last April.

J Crew Spring Summer 2014Occasionally we get lost in the city (you know when you just feel like throwing the GPS completely out the window?) and end up on the most beautiful streets, filled with old oak trees and all sorts of greenery. Other times…. most other times… we realize we are in some sort of sketchy industrial area and need to get the heck out. Experiencing Regina once in a while is OK… Now if only I could experience New York or Paris again, well, do I need to say more?

 

3 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: June 7

  1. It’s funny because although I lived in Vancouver for 13 years I never went East…. I wouldn’t mind visiting all the towns – even the sketchy parts!
    xo
    styleontheside.com

  2. You always have the most amazing outfits and looks. But something else I’m realizing is your amazing photography skills. I love how you can see the reflection of your SB coffee in your sunglasses. Of course the picture looking down at your “steal of a deal” Nine West pumps is pretty darn cute too.

Leave a Reply

