Beautiful Things

While this is completely unrelated to fashion, I have to say that the view I had driving to Calgary and back this weekend is just as, if not more, beautiful than my shoe collection. Hahaha! But seriously, the prairies are a hidden gem and I will never understand a person who thinks it is boring. Why wouldn’t someone want to see for miles?

talktomyshoes

When I lived in Ontario, I used to hate the “view” driving down the 401. Or anywhere for that matter. Trees and traffic would block the view of everything, and the sky out east always just seemed so… small. I am so happy to be back west; no matter where I am in the prairies I always feel like I’m home.

saskatchewan highway oneNow speaking of beautiful things. I have been spoiling myself rotten with fresh flowers all round my house. Something about the warm weather, opening windows and the sun shining just triggered something in me and before I knew it, I had rooms decked out in floral arrangements.

blue and yellow flowers

pink roses instagram

And in case you are ever wondering… pink roses are my favourite.

Thanks for stopping by! Love hugs and sunshine from me to all my readers!

Instagram: @talktomyshoes Twitter @talk2myshoes

 

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Things

  1. I’ve looked at this post several times but just realized now that in the first picture there’s a partial selfy of you in the mirror of the car. Holly crap you’re creative. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

