As the Collection Thickens: Manolo Blahnik BB Pumps

Manolo Blahnik BB Pump Magenta

If only this picture did these shoes justice. My new (and first pair) of Manolo Blahnik’s BB pumps are simply to die for. It was such a nice surprise last week to try on a pair on a whim (Can I call it a whim? I was at Barneys and admittedly on a mission) to find that they do indeed fit. Last time I tried on a pair, I didn’t think the cut worked for me. Lucky me to be able to add these shoes into my green-light category.

The magenta colour screams spring and summer, and can be easily matched with basically anything. A comfortable shoe- comparable to Jimmy Choo’s Abel pump or perhaps a nice alternative, that remains simple yet says so much. I am still absolutely swooning over these.

I admit though dear readers, that while I am onto something new, this could be the beginning of the end. The start of a new collection of go-to shoes. A twist in the [shoe collections] plot, or the mere evening of the score as Choo seems to still overshadow the rest of my collection. Whatever happens from here, don’t say “I told you so!”

Enjoy the rest of your weekend lovelies!

2 thoughts on “As the Collection Thickens: Manolo Blahnik BB Pumps

  1. Love the colour!!!!! Sadly Manolo doesn’t love my foot. Super bummer!!! I did just get a pair of patent simple pumps in this colour, it’s such a fun colour!!!!

    Enjoy!!!!

    ❤ Jules

Leave a Reply

