Lets Talk About: Navy Pumps

jimmy choo abel navy

Earlier this Winter/late last Fall, I couldn’t get my mind off navy shoes. I kept thinking that I needed something for one of my favourite uniforms- jeans and a t-shirt, that wasn’t a black pump and would remain fairly neutral. I was looking for something to continue the line of my leg covered in rich blue denim.

Thank goodness for navy pumps, which in my opinion are completely underrated (even in my own closet, I admit). There is something about a soft, suede navy pump- a blue suede shoe if you will. Less harsh than a classic black pump, they are equally as versatile and often make more of a statement. To me, a black pump is often thrown on or chosen by habit. Everyone has black pumps; but a navy shoe purchase is a bit more calculated in my books.

Pictured above is one of my favourite designs from the Jimmy Choo 24/7 line: Abel.

2 thoughts on “Lets Talk About: Navy Pumps

  1. I like the color and the material. I am not fond of the pointed toe. I do like the style as it is a heel but if I have a choice I will take a almond or round toe. 😉

  2. I love my Navy leather pumps! I would say I wear them more than my black ones. Of course this begs the question, how on earth do I not own a navy handbag?!

    Those are gorgeous, I wish I could wear them, but that style pinches my toes. 😦 such a classic style though!!!

    ❤ Jules

Leave a Reply

