Playing with Texture

Everyday dressing for me usually includes some amount of fur, leather or glitter, however this holiday season I’ve taken one of my favourite styling techniques- playing with texture, to the next level.

Here’s a quick snap of a few items I’ve been playing around with.

holiday stylingShoes: Zara (Woven black and white checks! I think they bring out my inner ska-punk). Dress: Armani Exchange (Holds some sort of gently pulled wooly texture and fits just snug enough). Faux Fur Coat: Club Monaco. Leather leggings: I have so many pairs it is hard to say. Let’s call it Club Monaco for now as it is likely.

My parents gave me that Faux Fur coat as one of my Christmas presents and I am SO excited to style it. It is a perfectly unexpected Merlot colour, yet not too in your face and easy to wear.

In my opinion, playing with texture is just as important as playing with shape and colour in an outfit, if it is done right, sometimes it is all you really need.

I hope everyone is having a great Christmas season. What are your plans for new years? This girl is jetset once again in two more sleeps!

 

2 thoughts on “Playing with Texture

    • Thank you and thank you for the comment and stopping by! I love black and white with a pop of colour, sometimes I wonder if I dress a little too monochromatic but like I said, it doesn’t matter when it is all in the texture….

Leave a Reply

