Holiday Gift Guide 2013: Day 7

elle-free-people

For some, giving clothes is often a tricky thing. Knowing another person’s sizes and style doesn’t always come easy, but when the holiday season arrives, I clothes shop for others just as much as I would normally do for myself. Perhaps that is the inner-stylist in me but I go just as nuts for shopping menswear and for others as I do for myself.

I saw this skirt a couple weeks ago at Free People and naturally, the past (and soon to be present again) ballerina in me loves it. The skirt itself is so unique with its texture and the colour! Well, I’m one of those girls where if it is pink, I am likely to love it. Anyway, I got thinking about how unexpected this would be as a gift, or part of a gift. And isn’t that what a gift should be? Unexpected, unique, and a bunch of different things all at once?

Leave a Reply

