NYFW SS’14: Marc by Marc Jacobs

marc-by-marc-jacobs-rtw-ss2014-details-02_205108583260I’ve tried to share a selection of styles over the past week in NYC. We’ve seen everything from strappy pumps to minimalistic sandals and I have to say I am rather content with what has been presented. Fashion week is always amazing without fail, but I feel that this particular “go” around in New York has been extra successful in my eyes. I’m not sure if that is because I appreciate the new trends coming our way or if the presentations themselves are better; whatever it is, I am extra pleased.

marc-by-marc-jacobs-rtw-ss2014-details-16_205119173099

You could only begin to imagine the smile that spread across my face as I looked over the Marc by Marc Jacobs show. Sneakers. Leave it to Marc Jacobs to have his models approach the cat walk in a fresh new light. Whatever the man was thinking I don’t really know, but I can say that “sneaking” down the runway has grabbed more attention from myself than most shows last this week.

marc-by-marc-jacobs-rtw-ss2014-details-23_205125599727

I only grabbed a couple pics (courtesy of Vogue.com) but I think it’ll give you a pretty decent idea. Metallics, baby blues, high tops, low tops, whatever you’d want from M by MJ, they were all there.

marc-by-marc-jacobs-rtw-ss2014-details-35_205135832764

Leave a Reply

