NYFW SS’14: Diane von Furstenberg

diane-von-furstenberg-rtw-ss2014-details-01_232155809648Out of all the shows at NYFW this far, Diane von Furstenberg has by far, most definitely hands-down been my favourite. With an amazing line up of models, everyone from Karlie Kloss to Naomi Campbell, and a slew of season-appropriate colour, this is the collection I look more forward to coming out. I didn’t see a single item on the runway that I didn’t absolutely ADORE, each piece getting better and better in my opinion.

diane-von-furstenberg-rtw-ss2014-details-05_232159495770

I love it when Spring Summer clothing LOOKS like Spring and Summer. Although I am fond of black and white outfits, it honestly was not my favourite trend for last season, and I wasn’t exactly ecstatic about the re-emergence of the trend for the upcoming seasons. DVF has found a way to make colour FRESH again, with clean lines and prints that some how don’t see overbearing.

diane-von-furstenberg-rtw-ss2014-details-14_232206658341

Even more so, I was excited to see some real fun Spring/Summer shoes. These are the types of fun shoes that I look for at the shows: something versatile with a pop of colour, a play on texture or something that is just the tiniest bit unexpected but not in a “I try too hard” type of way.

diane-von-furstenberg-rtw-ss2014-details-40_232227586311Diane von Furstenberg’s upcoming collection has delivered all the way. Great show all round. Congratulations on winning my heart, anything else is a tough act to follow. Pictures courtesy of Vogue.com like usual.

diane-von-furstenberg-rtw-ss2014-details-87_232305458592

4 thoughts on “NYFW SS’14: Diane von Furstenberg

Leave a Reply

