Cult Status: Chloe Susanna Boot

In my opinion, Saks Fifth Avenue really makes the customer earn what they take home. Think about it, a new comer to the the 5th ave location, in search of the perfect shoe must endure 7 other levels before landing in the right department. Is it because that eighth floor full of shoes is heaven? Yes. Does it kind of make me think of Dante’s Divine Comedy? Yeah sort of. (The Inferno being the crappy street musician you can’t avoid listening to outside Saks, the passing of purses, cosmetics and all the Rag and Bone I’d ever need is Purgatory; and Paradise? The entire 8th floor obviously. Wow that was pretty bad but I’m going to keep it in this post regardless)

Chloe Susanna

So after making it upstairs, I went wild trying on what felt like everything in my path. At last I settled on these beautiful Chloe boots. Originally released in 2008 (in lambskin) and rereleased in 2011 (in calfskin), I think it is fair to say that the Susanna boot has gained a bit of a cult status in the fashion blogger world. And honestly, I’m thrilled to drink the kool-aid and join in.

I’m heading out of town for a few days this week so I probably won’t be able to post again until the weekend. Till then, don’t forget to follow via Instagram and Twitter @talktomyshoes so you don’t miss out on the action!

 

3 thoughts on “Cult Status: Chloe Susanna Boot

    • Thanks!! I really lucked out, I know they go quickly! They had a few different colours available and I originally tried a grey pair, then the employee told me they also keep them in black in the back. Must have been meant to be!

  1. Pingback: OOTD: 80’s Style | talktomyshoes

Leave a Reply

