Travel Style (August 19/2013)

The last day of my NYC was more of a travel day than anything. I had another run-around the States, this time with no missed connections, and instead, let my inner sinus suffer as I dealt with the changing pressures of an aircraft. Regardless of the shooting pain from my middle ear down through my jaw, I tried my best to make the most of my trip, snapping some pictures of Manhattan from the air, and having my first Southern BBQ in Houston.

Travel StyleAs someone who travels their fair share on relatively “long” flights (4+ hours between Ottawa and home on a regular basis) I have this air travel thing down to an art. There are certain items I always bring with me regardless of where I am flying like a scarf so I don’t freeze on the plane, an extra sweater, and a pair of socks in an oversized purse. Last weekend was no different, sure by the end of the trip I had this new Louis Vuitton Hampstead to throw my essentials into instead of an obnoxiously huge Michael Kors Jet Set Tote, but you get the idea.

So what was I wearing? 3/4 length leggings by Aritzia (not shown), Flats: Tory Burch Reva, Sweater: J.Crew (it is a little shimmery which unfortunately wasn’t captured in the pic), Scarf: Tory Burch, Bag: Louis Vuitton Hampstead (I’ll focus on this in another post as it deserves so much more attention than a brief mention).

 

4 thoughts on “Travel Style (August 19/2013)

  1. It’s nice to see you take pride in the way you look when you travel and it’s even more comforting to know you have some essentials with you. At altitude in a plane it’s -45 Celsius, there’s just a bit of aluminum and some insulation between you and that cold air. A scarf and sweater is a must. How are those awesome Reva flats?

    • Thanks Bri!! It kind of drives me nuts when I go to the airport and see everyone in yoga pants and running shoes- I didn’t realize that boarding a plane was a necessarily athletic event… Hah!
      -45?! No wonder I FREEZE every time. I’ll think of that tomorrow as I’m on my way back to Ottawa for a couple days.
      The Reva flats are amazing! I’m loving them more and more with each wear.

Leave a Reply

