What I Wore: Broadway Style

When I was in NYC last weekend I was able to catch some shows on Broadway. On Saturday night I headed to the Winter Garden theatre for my dose of ABBA music at Mama Mia! Growing up on stage and being a triple threat myself, I felt nothing short of adoration for the show. Such talent and energy, so much glitter and so much fun to just sit and watch.

Mama Mia Winter Garden Theatre

After the day of shopping I had, I was pretty eager to throw on some new Choos and pretty myself up only to sink into a plush chair for a couple hours.

What I WoreSo What was I wearing: Pretty simple: Peplum top and A-line skirt: BCBG, Shoes: Jimmy Choo Ivette (more about these later!)

talktomyshoes times squareWe hung out in Times Square for a while after the show and then headed over to Hells Kitchen for some great food. I also had my first NYC celebrity sighting, some time before this picture was taken: Tom Green was walking through the crowd and nearly brushed my shoulder.

Hells Kitchen NYC TalktomyshoesLike I said, we went for a great meal after the show at this little hole-in-the-wall restaurant which was a total gamble. I had some of the best French and Mediterranean food I’ve tasted. Good food, good company and a good night.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

