Stuart Weitzman: Hold Me

Stuart Weitzman holdme

Black ankle booties are definitely a key wardrobe staple for Autumn so you would think that finding the perfect pair is easy. Well it isn’t always. Has anybody noticed how hard a good basic is to come by? Infact, so hard to come by that it took me a couple years of searching in and out of season to find exactly what I am looking for. That search finally came to an end last week when I stopped by Stuart Weitzman.

If you know me, or have been following this blog for a while, you know I am quite particular about my shoes. Particular shaped toe, heel height, heel thickness, style of hardware, rise, material, you name it. When I am looking for something specific, I go hard until I find it. Or until somebody finally realises my shoe-genius and designs it for me. Anyway, Stuart Weitzman saved me once more with his “Holdme” booties.

I’ve worn these a few times since I picked them up, including for an evening stroll in downtown Calgary last Saturday night. They are perfectly comfortable. No hardware to bother with, clean lines and soft suede making my search come to an end. I’m definitely looking forward to running around my new home in these! I’ll have to post a better picture of them when I get a chance.

Thank you to everyone for stopping by and happy long weekend! Don’t forget to follow via Twitter/Instagram @talktomyshoes

3 thoughts on “Stuart Weitzman: Hold Me

  1. AMAZING is right. They don’t need any flashy bling on them, they have very appealing lines and shape. Of course comfy is even more important. Love them!

Leave a Reply

